Jazz Music City

Hidden Journey CD - Imer Santiago

With the release of "Hidden Journey," Imer Santiago steps out of the shadows as a trumpet stylist and composer to be reckoned with in the jazz world at large, and provides additional evidence of the exciting new jazz movement that’s emerging in the country music capital. Santiago contributed most of the album’s compositions and, along with the album's producer Rahsaan Barber, all of the album’s arrangements. The core quintet heard on Hidden Journey, in addition to Santiago and Rahsaan Barber, is rounded out by pianist Bruce Dudley, whose "The Solo Sessions" was released by Jazz Music City in 2012, bassist Jon Estes, and drummer Josh Hunt, currently touring with bluegrass great Alison Krauss, among other artists.  Guest musicians include percussionist Giovanni Rodriguez, who co-leads the Latin-jazz fusion band El Movimiento with Santiago and Barber; El Movimiento guitarist James DaSilva; Imer’s younger brother Ivan Santiago on electric bass; trombonist Roland Barber, Rahsaan’s twin; and Stephanie Adlington, who’s featured vocally on “The Very Thought of You.”


"A superior effort in virtually every aspect of performance, production, and packing."- CriticalJazz.com


Track Listing: 


1. Girls' Night Out

2. Fourthcoming

3. Flat 2176 (For Miles)

4. The Very Thought of You

5. Hidden Journey

6. Flat 2176 (Para Puente)

7. What A Wonderful World

8. Keegan's Prelude

9. Lonely Nights

10. Reminiscence

11. Keegan's Lullaby

Rahsaan Barber's new CD, "The Music In The Night" is now available!

Click here to pick up Rahsaan Barber's new CD, The Music In The Night! The first 100 orders will be numbered and autographed by the saxophonist!

Trumpeter Imer Santiago's "Hidden Journey" CD now available!

Jazz Music City's newest release, trumpeter Imer Santiago's "Hidden Journey" is now available on CD in our store!

Welcome to Jazz Music City's Online Store!

Thanks for visiting our store! To purchase any of our titles digitally, please visit Itunes, where you will find all of our artists' work available for digital download.